This week we learnt about the pre-production of audio and how it correlates the same as it would with filming visuals. We had to make a short scene, write a screenplay and decide what locations to film it at, as it was a certain themed story at a restaurant with two characters and a proposal. We had to make the script, choose our equipment, find locations and do a health and safety sheet as it’s a part of pre-production.

I felt that I learnt a lot this week, especially since I have a project I’m currently planning to film and record of well known people and it’s based on audio so, being able to learn the pre-production of audio really helped me, and our group. We also didn’t make a storyboard as we thought it wasn’t necessary but we did go location recce and used locations we thought we wouldn’t of used for that theme.

